Don't Hate the Player

Don't Hate the Player

$17.99Price

Perfect for fans of Opposite of Always comes a funny and heartfelt feminist YA debut set in the world of competitive gaming.

 

By day, Emilia is a field hockey star with a popular boyfriend and a mother obsessed with her academic future. But by night, she’s kicking virtual ass as the only female member of a highly competitive eSports team. Emilia has mastered the art of keeping her two worlds thriving, which hinges on them staying completely separate.


When a major eSports tournament comes to her city, Emilia is determined to prove herself to the male-dominated gaming community. But her perfectly balanced life is thrown for a loop when a member of a rival team—Jake—recognizes her . . .


From an exciting new talent, this sweet and charming YA romance will win the hearts of gamers and non-gamers alike.